Skip to content

Mixtape: (Couldn’t Pretend to Be) Alive

May 17, 2009

A little tape I made for the start of summer. It’s a bit more angsty in a couple of places than it probably should be, but still a fun thing to drive around to. Expect to see a lot more of these in the next few months, and for them to be even more upbeat than this one. Happy summer everyone!

Title: (Couldn’t Pretend to Be) Alive
Length: 1:00:33

1. The Clash – “Lost in the Supermarket”
2. LCD Soundsystem – “North American Scum”
3. The Matches – “Eryn Smith”
4. Seagull Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her – “Angel”
5. Blind Melon – “I Wonder”
6. Max Richter – “H in New England”
7. MC Lars – “Rapgirl”
8. The Ecstasy of Saint Theresa – “What’s”
9. Acoustic Ladyland – “Iggy”
10. At the Drive-In – “Schaffino”
11. Motion City Soundtrack – “Attractive Today”
12. Porcupine Tree – “Trains”
13. Whole Wheat Bread – “Bombs Away”
14. Skipping Girl Vinegar – “One Chance”
15. Jimmy Eat World – “Thinking, That’s All”
16. Snowing – “Important Things (Specter Magic)”
17. mc chris – “arulapragasam”
18. Softlightes – “The Microwave Song”

From → Mixtapes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: